preloader
Sold out

Tobacco Road by Erskine Caldwell 1961 - Heinemann


Title: Tobacco Road
Author: Erskine Caldwell
Publisher: Heinemann
Publication Date: 1961
Format: Hardcover with dust jacket
Condition: This book is in fair condition for its age. The dust jacket is worn and damaged. The pages are browning and have markings. This book is an ex-library book and the free endpapers contain stamps and markings.

FREE ON ALL ORDERS OVER £30

United Kingdom          £2.75       3 - 5 days

Next day delivery Monday-Friday        £6.95

FREE WORLDWIDE DELIVERY ON ALL ORDERS OVER £30

USA and Europe         £3.75      14 - 21 days

Rest of World              £4.75       14 - 28  days

Free express worldwide deliverycontact us here

In the unusual event that you are not entirely satisfied with your book you have 30 days to request a full return/refund (incl. return shipping costs). After which time we unfortunately won't be able to offer you a refund or exchange. Refunds will be paid on receipt of the returned item.

There are certain situations where a partial refund may be more satisfactory/appropriate. In this case you will not need to return the item, but instead simply email a photograph of the product plus an explanation of your request. For additional information about refunds and returns, please see our full policy here.

United Kingdom £2.96 2 - 4 days

USA                           £8.00       5 - 10  days

Europe                     £5.10      5 - 8  days

Rest of World          £10.95       5 - 14  days

DELIVERY CHARGES WILL APPLY ON ALL INTERNATIONAL ORDERS
Please note: If you see a delivery charge of 0.00 when buying collections of books, this is because an accurate postage amount needs to be charged based on your location which varies greatly for each country with a product of this size. We will contact you via email for the delivery charge if you have paid for this item and have not paid any shipping. Unfortunately we cannot offer free delivery on book collections due to their size and weight.

In the unusual event that you are not entirely satisfied with your book you have 14 days to request a full return/refund (incl. return shipping costs). After which time we unfortunately won't be able to offer you a refund or exchange. Refunds will be paid on receipt of the returned item.

There are certain situations where a partial refund may be more satisfactory/appropriate. In this case you will not need to return the item, but instead simply email a photograph of the product plus an explanation of your request. For additional information about refunds and returns, please see our full policy here.



Reader's note

Read this classic slice of true Americana! Tobacco Road was first published in 1932 and was highly praised by the critics. Typical of this praise was that of the New York Herald Tribune: Erskine Caldwell's people are the new American primitives, painted in the tradition of Mark Twain and Bret Harte. In 1933 the book was dramatised and began a record-breaking run of seven years on Broadway. As time has gone on, the sales of the novel have run into many millions and Tobacco Road is now an established piece of literature and a great addition to any home library if you don't already own it.