Jane Austen Six Book Collection - New Penguin Vintage Classics

Titles Included: Emma, Persuasion, Northanger Abbey, Mansfield Park, Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice
Author: Jane Austen
Publisher: Penguin - New Vintage Classics Austen Series
Year Published: 2014
Format: Softcover
Condition: Brand new

3 items left

Reader's note

Country House Library is proud to present these brand new, beautifully-decorated Penguin books. The Vintage Classics Austen series is designed by the writer and illustrator Leanne Shapton and introduced by some of our finest contemporary writers and Austen fans: Alexander McCall Smith, Lynne Truss, Amanda Vickery, Francesca Segal, P.D. James and Andrew Motion. This beautiful and bold full Jane Austen collection can take pride of place in any library. Your #shelfie will be as unique and brilliant as Miss Austen herself!

"I have just received yours and Mary's letter, and I thank you both, though their contents might have been more agreeable. I do not at all expect to see you on Tuesday, since matters have fallen out so unpleasantly; and if you are not able to return till after that day, it will hardly be possible for us to send for you before Saturday, though for my own part I care so little about the ball that it would be no sacrifice to me to give it up for the sake of seeing you two days earlier. We are extremely sorry for poor Eliza's illness. I trust, however, that she has continued to recover since you wrote, and that you will none of you be the worse for your attendance on her. What a good-for-nothing fellow Charles is to bespeak the stockings! I hope he will be too hot all the rest of his life for it!" - From the letters of Jane Austen. As much wit and charm in her real world as she has in her fictional one!